New MDC Leadership


HARARE – Last night the following were elected to the senior leadership of the MDC (T). These will constitute the “Standing Committee” and will manage the Party in the run up to the next elections:

President: Morgan Tsvangirai
Vice President: Khupe
Chairman: Lovemore Moyo
Vice Chairman:  Komichi
Treasurer General: T Makone
Deputy Treasurer: Hwende
Secretary General: Douglas Mwonzora
Deputy Secretary General: Mupariwa
Organising Secretary: Bhebhe
Spokesperson: Gutu
Deputy Spokesperson:  Khumalo

The key changes in this line up are for Secretary General – Mwonzora is a capable Lawyer and one of the people who drafted the 2013 Constitution – he has an excellent grasp of the national situation and is a mature and clear thinking individual. This is a strong appointment and one that will give the Party critical stability after Biti and Ncube, both of who led breakaways from the MDC (T). Bhebhe will make an excellent Organising Secretary – replacing the flamboyant Nelson Chamisa who ran against Mwonzora for the post of SG. He is a businessman from Bulawayo and owns a engineering firm. Gutu is also a lawyer and has a sharp intellect and is very combative.

    love 0 Love
    wink 0 Wink
    lol 0 LoL
    wow 0 Wow
    cry 0 Cry
    angry 0 Angry