Tuesday, 18th February 2020
news Got a story? We pay $$$ |Email:editor@zimdaily.com

Zimbabwe win toss, elect to bat

Zimbabwe win toss, elect to bat

Published: 25 August 2013

HARARE, Harare Province (AFP) –  Zimbabwe captain Brendan Taylor won the toss and elected to bat in the second and final Twenty20 international against Pakistan as the home side looked to earn a share of the series on Saturday.

Zimbabwe made one change to the side that lost Friday’s tour opener by 25 runs, with Tinashe Panyangara replacing fellow seamer Tendai Chatara.

Pakistan opted to rest two key bowlers, with giant seamer Mohammad Irfan and spinner Saeed Ajmal sitting out.

Asad Ali and Zulfiwar Babar took their places in the Pakistan side.


Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor (capt), Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Timycen Maruma, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Tinashe Panyangara, Shingirai Masakadza, Brian Vitori.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (capt), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Sohail Tanvir, Asad Ali.

Source :

Leave Comment