Mugabe promotes prison officers

Mugabe promotes prison officers


ZIMBABWE – President Mugabe has promoted 13 Zimbabwe Prisons and Correctional Services (ZPCS) Assistant Commissioners to Senior Assistant Commissioners and 218 others to ranks of Assistant Commissioners, Chief Superintendents and Chief Prison Officers. The promotions are with effect from December 22.

The 13 Asst Commissioners promoted to Senior Asst Comm are: Spetosomusa Chinobva, Pheneas Chitekuteku, George Sibanda, Nelson Chikwature, Rosemary Kanonge, Milos Jomane, Chipo Chiadzwa, George Denya, Enerst Pambayi, Didymus Chimvura, Celestine Mufarinya, Mabel Locadia Kazingizi and Evidence Gaka.

In a statement yesterday, secretary for Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs, Mr Willie Risiro, confirmed the promotions.

“Please be advised that his Excellency, the President has, in terms of Section 9 (1) (b) of the Prisons Act (Chapter 7:11) promoted thirteen (13) officers from the rank of Assistant Commissioner to the rank of Senior Assistant Commissioner with effect from 22 December, 2015.”

Of the other 218 promoted officers, 31 commissioned officers were promoted from the rank of Chief Superintendents to the rank of Assistant Commissioners.

President Mugabe promoted 35 officers from the rank of Superintendents to Chief Superintendents. Twenty-three officers were promoted to the rank of Superintendents while 47 others were advanced to the rank of Chief Prison Officers.

President Mugabe appointed 82 non-commissioned officers to the commissioned rank of Principal Prison Officers.

    love 0 Love
    wink 0 Wink
    lol 0 LoL
    wow 0 Wow
    cry 0 Cry
    angry 0 Angry